And Tired

So far in 2009 I am losing the war on germs. After bragging for most of my adult life that I never get sick I have already missed two days of work this year. My plan yesterday had been to just get a little more sleep and then go in, but in the end I just couldn’t talk myself into it. (Or perhaps I just easily talked myself out of this plan?). I was feeling much more alive by noon and went out for some medicine. It was a very weird feeling to be out and about on a weekday. Something I haven’t done in quite some time, but that I used to do on a regular basis. It reminded me of having a Melanie Free Day back when she was an infant and a day of not working or being the daycare provider was a rare treat (except for the hammers pounding behind my eyes). The Wolf and Kitten were surprised to see me when they got home from school, but any excitement quickly wore off as they realized how poor company I was.  The Green Girl got home well into the evening after spending time at a friend’s house and her two comments were, ‘I thought Daddies didn’t get sick." and ,"Gee you really do look sick." To which I responded, "I know me neither" and "Thanks, that’s what I was going for."

This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

