There is No Arizona

The Big Boss took out the entire management team for dinner last night. I was looking forward to it because we haven’t done anything like this in a long time and despite what they may say about me I actually like my coworkers. The purpose of the dinner was to meet two new employees from another venture that the Big Boss is embarking on out of state. The two guys seemed nice enough, but they are in sales so I’ll have to hold off on a judgement until I see if the Get IT. Unfortunately I think I was still a little out of it from my day of not eating and about two beers in I got exceptionally tired. I nursed the last beer and barely ate my food.  I managed to keep up my end of the conversation until it moved into sports and then I glazed over. One advantage of not being hungry last night is that I have a tasty lunch for today.

This entry was posted in Work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

