Timing is Everything

As I left for work this morning the car in front of me was getting towed. Our side of the street is the night plow route and had one of my neighbors not also forgotten to move their car last night it would have been my car getting towed. I felt kind of bad rushing out of there while someone else’s day got ruined, but I was really glad it wasn’t me. As it was I got a $45 ticket. I moved my car twice yesterday and they didn’t plow. Last night I tried to look up online to see if they were going to plow and couldn’t find anything so I figured I was alright. I think I’ll just park on the other side whenever it snows from now on. I really don’t understand this towing and ticketing, you would think that not having the street plowed in front of your house would be punishment enough.

This entry was posted in Government. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

