Better Out than In

I spent most of today in bed while two weasels fought each other in my stomach. As a point of pride I have not thrown up, but I’m beginning to think it would be for the best. I am now the third in the family to succumb to this nasty bug. It all started last night. I was on the phone with Big Sister when someone was trying to call, but we didn’t recognize the number. Naturally I ignored it. About an hour after I got off the phone they called back to tell us that The Kitten had been throwing up since about 7pm. She was on a school trip that they take twice in three years.She had been so excited about it and I felt really sad that she wasn’t going to enjoy the trip. Hot Teacher took it a step further and drove up to get her knowing that she wouldn’t be getting back home until after midnight. I half-heartedly volunteered to go instead, but Hot Teacher knows me and she knows that driving around in the dark trying to find a nature park in the middle of nowhere is not one of my strengths. Directionally challenged you see. Turns out it was good that I didn’t go because that is when it started -The Weasel fights. It would have taken me a lot longer to get the Kitten, what with all the rest stops I would have needed to take. This morning the Kitten was feeling perfect so Hot Teacher drove her back up to the school trip. She is nice that way.

This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

