Swimming

I’m proud to say that I am keeping up with the training for the Triathlon. I went to the gym tonight and swam 25 laps (1250m). I am working my way up to swimming a mile using a program I found online. My form as a swimmer leaves a lot to be desired, but I manage to not drown. I do feel a bit self conscious when I am swimming and I wonder if people who actually swim are looking at me and wondering what I think I am doing. I don’t dwell on it, but it does go through my mind. Tonight I started out swimming with 3 other people, but by the time I was finished I was the only one in the pool. Either I am really slow or really dedicated.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

