Hitting the Slopes

The Green Girl got a gift card for snow boarding lessons for Christmas and I volunteered to take her. We spent most of Saturday at Buck Hill which is the closest thing to a mountain in Minnesota. I hadn’t made up my mind prior to going if I was going to ski or read in the chalet. When I got there without really thinking about it I signed up for a quick lesson and got an all day lift pass. I’m really glad that I did. I had a really fun day between watching the Green Girl and doing some very basic no pressure skiing. The next day we signed the Green Girl up for repeating lessons a little bit closer to the house and in a month or so she should be riding the snow like a pro. I should point out that almost a week later my calf muscles are finally not sore.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

