We Summer on the Cape

The kids are in Cape Cod for the week and the Teacher and I are enjoying ourselves. We ate out at India Palace last night and at Fuji-Ya tonight. We’re planning on going up to the North Shore this weekend and stay at a B&B. The Teacher is still pretty sick though so I hope she is enjoying this parental time-out as much as I am.
 
Something I didn’t want to forget: I was walking around on my last day in Boston and heard an airplane get closer and closer. It really sounded like it was going to land right on me. Everyone in the street stopped and was looking up to see what was happening. Is a plane crashing? Are we being attacked? After about 30 seconds we all see a stealth bomber skimming over the tops of the buildings. It was, as they say in Boston, wicked cool.
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

