Just the facts

Got home and dinner was cooking in the oven. Green Girl got me to buy ice cream from the Schwan’s guy by altering the list and finding me the checkbook. I even made her talk to the guy at the door. Great motivator that ice cream stuff. We finished Matilda today. I’m hoping to get them to read The Sword of Shanara next – we’ll see. It has to be a democratic process or I lose control pretty quickly. Didn’t make it up early today, but I am resolved to make it tomorrow. I am currently reading The Thousandfold Thought which is the third book in the Prince of Nothing series. While not the best work of literature it is a pretty original series with some great characters. He has sort of written himself into a corner at the start of this book so I am hoping he does something unexpected to pull out of it. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

