A Day Perfectly Wasted (or perhaps Wasted Perfectly)

I spent Father’s Day this year watching all six Star Wars movies. I’m not sure how the idea popped into my head, but when Kira asked me last week how I wanted to spend my day it just sort of came out. The Teacher went all out and provided snacks throughout the day and steak for dinner. We played some games to make things a little more interesting for the kids, but mostly we just watched the movies. The kids had never seen Revenge of the Sith so that one is the only one that really held their attention. By the end of the day we were all pretty much toasted, but we pushed through and hopefully created a memory that we can look back on. I only hope it is fondly. 

This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

