Good Mornings

I have decided to try and get up earlier in an effort to get more done with my day. The same blog that inspired me to start writing my entries again gave the advice to try getting up earlier. I’ve only done it a couple days so far, but I have to say I’m liking it. I got up at 6 yesterday and went in to work early to finish that project I mentioned. Today I got up @ 8:30, which is quite early for me on a Saturday. I went running (3 mi.) and thought about what I was going to do with my day. I made a mental checklist and decided on six things I wanted to accomplish. Put together Tiger’s scooter, Set up the scanner in the office, laundry, write up plan training plan for the TC 10 mile, replace a valve in the downstairs bathroom, and get a letter notarized for Green Girl’s trip to Europe next week. I didn’t get all of them done, but in part that is because when I got back I found out the the server was down and I had to go in and reboot it. I replaced one of my original items (the bathroom one since I didn’t really want to do that) so I wouldn’t get too annoyed with having to go in on the weekend. I stopped and got Green Girl a camera while I was out so I am counting that too and I’m not going to bother with the training plan until later. My plan is to get up early all this week and go running before work.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

